Contact Information

Switch Board : +27 (0) 33 395 2831

Physical Address

330 Langalibalele Street
Pietermaritzburg 3201

OFFICE OF THE HOD

Head of Department

Mr T Tubane

Tel:033 395 2035

Cell: 082 886 5451

Email: thando.tubane@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Ms B Ally

Acting Director: OHOD

Tel:033 395 3118

Cell: 064 758 7896

Email: buhle.ally@kzncogta.gov.za

LEGAL SERVICES

Director: Legal Services

Mr H Kuhn

Tel:033 395 2942

Cell: 083 282 5119

Email: karl-heinz.kuhn@kzncogta.gov.za

POLICY AND RESEARCH

Director: Policy & Research

Dr N Ndlela

Tel:033 395 3190

Cell: 078 800 8365

Email: nomusa.ndlela@kzncogta.gov.za

INTERNAL CONTROL
Director: Internal Control Ms T Dinga Tel:033 395 2664 Cell: 082 310 6995 Email:thina.dinga@kzncogta.gov.za
MONITORING AND EVALUATION

Chief Director: Monitoring and Evaluation

Ms Aah Sekhesa

Tel:033 395 2753

Cell: 081 726 9143

Email: Aah.sekhesa@kzncogta.gov.za




Director: Monitoring

Mr S  Botha

Tel: 033 395 3343

Cell: 083 561 8463

Email: stephan.botha@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Evaluation

Mr M Sogwagwa

Tel:033 395 2983

Cell: 079 525 91 60

Email: manelisi.sogwagwa@kzncogta.gov.za

FINANCE

Chief Financial Officer

Mr B Ndlovu

Tel:033 395 2056

Cell: 082 802 0341

Email: busani.ndlovu@kzncogta.gov.za



Chief Director: Finance

Ms A Madlala

Tel:033 395 3085

Cell: 082 455 2475

Email: ayanda.madlala@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Mr N Ludidi

Director: Supply Chain Management

Tel:033 395 3134

Cell: 082 551 0148

Email: Nqaba.ludidi@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Budget Control & Planning

Ms W Schmidt

Tel: 033 395 2259

Cell: 084 677 1928

Email: wanda.schmidt@kzncogta.gov.za





Mr L Mbanjwa

Director: Traditional Financial Management

Tel:033 395 2131

Cell: 072 013 4513

Email: Lucky.mbanjwa@kzncogta.gov.za

CORPORATE SERVICES

Chief Director: Corporate Services

Mr S Khanyi

Tel:033 395 2806

Cell: 083 410 6508

Email: sthembiso.khanyi@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Auxiliary Services

Ms ZT Mtshali

Tel:033 395 3084

Cell: 083 524 5805

Email: zamazulu.mtshali@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Information Communication Technology (ICT)

Mr K Zuma

Tel:033 395 3117

Cell: 083 366 0460

Email: khanyisa.zuma@kzncogta.gov.za

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & DEVELOPMENT

Chief Director: Human Resource Management and Development (HRM&D)

Mr G Dlamini

Tel:033 395 2499

Cell: 082 884 0411

Email: kisa.dlamini@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Organisational Design Efficiency Services

Mr H Habermann

Tel:033 395 2681

Cell: 082 808 4352

Email: hugo.habermann@kzncogta.gov.za





Director: Human Capital and Development

Mr D Beykirch

Tel:033 395 2011

Cell: 082 808 0325

Email: des.beykirch@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Human Resource Administration

Ms N Msimango

Tel:033 395 2305

Cell: 083 511 0331

Email: nonhlanhla.msimango@kzncogta.gov.za

CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS

Chief Director: Corporate Communications

Mr L Mabaso

Tel:033 897 5864

Email: lennox.mabaso@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Corporate Communication

Ms BNN Ndlovu

Tel: 033 897 5890

Email: Nonala.ndlovu@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Media Liaison and Content development

Dr R Liptak

Tel:033 897 5713

Email: roman.liptak@kzncogta.gov.za

 

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Acting Deputy Director General

Mr Mr Lionel Pienaar
Tel: 033 355 6479

Cell: 082 808 2582

Email: lionel.pienaar@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Acting Chief Director: Municipal Governance & Admin

Mr Scelo Duma


Tel: 033 355 6311

Cell: 082 388 8812

Email: Scelo.Duma@kzncogta.gov.za



Chief Director: Public Participation

Ms  Funi Makhanya

Tel: 033 897 5680

Cell: 083 307 8992

Email: Funi.Makhanya@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Chief Director: Capacity Building

Ms Halima Khunoethe

Tel: 033 355 6342

Cell: 082 882 2004

Email: Halima.Khunoethe@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Chief Director: Municipal Finance

Ms Joey Krishnan

Tel: 033 355 6225

Cell: 082 8541110

Email: Joe. Krishnan@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Acting Director: Capacity operations and implementation

Ms Beryl Sewpersard

Tel: 033 355 6330

Cell:

Email: Beryl.Sewpersadh@kzncogta.gov.za

 

 



Chief Director : Municipal Service Delivery Support

Ms Buhle Ally

Tel: 033 395 3118

Cell: 064 7587896

Email: Buhle.ally@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Local Government Specialist

Mr Bright H Nkontwana

Tel: 033 355 6117

Cell: 071 8637226

Email: Hlakanipha.nkontwana@kzncogta.gov.za



Local Government Specialist

Ms Yvonne Mathonsi

Tel: 033 355 6116

Cell: 079 2842222

Email: Yvonne.mathonsi@kzncogta.gov.za



Director : Local Government Specialist

Ms Nokuthula Shongwe

Tel: 033 355 6121

Cell: 082 7131219

Email: Nokuthula.Shongwe@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Director: Synergistic Partnership

Ms Nonhlanhla Zamisa

Tel: 033 355 6139

Cell: 082 4474298

Email: Nonhlanhla.Zamisa@kzncogta.gov.za



Director : Municipal Governance

Mr Scelo Duma

Tel: 033 355 6405

Cell: 082 388 88 12

Email: Scelo.duma@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Director: Municipal Investigation

Ms Sheetal Govender

Tel: 033 355 6234

Cell: 082 4860642

Email: Sheetal.Govender@kzncogta.gov.za

Director: Inter -governmental Relations

Ms Rashnee Heeralal

Tel: 033 355 6325

Cell: 082 6190555

Email: Rashnee.Heeralal@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: IDP Coordination   

Ms Mbali Ndumo

Tel: 031 204 1956

Cell: 078 8263965

Email: Mbali.Ndumo@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Municipal Administration

Ms Anusha Reddy

Tel: 033 355 6474

Cell: 084 5804171

Email: Anusha.Reddy@kzncogta.gov.za

DEVELOPMENT AND PLANNING

Acting Deputy Director General: Development & Planning

Ms B Mgutshini

Tel: 033 897 5656

Cell: 082 585 1531/082 857 0181

Email: Barbara.mgutshino@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Infrastructure Development

Mr A Evetts

Tel: 033 355 6170

Cell: 082 804 4419

Email: andre.evetts@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Community Service Centres

Mr DMH Badul

Tel: 033 355 6480

Cell: 083 797 0682

Email: deon.badul@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Director: Development Information Services

Mr M Naik

Tel: 033 355 6508

Cell: 082 806 4083

Email: mervin.naik@kzncogta.gov.za



Chief Director:  Local Economic Development

Mrs B Mgutshini

Tel: 033 897 5656

Cell: 082 585 1531/082 857 0181

Email: Barbara.mgutshino@kzncogta.gov.za



Chief Director: Disaster Management Operations

Mr J Ndlanzi

Tel: 033 846 9004

Cell: 081 385 6696

Email: jonty.ndlanzi@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Disaster Management Risk Reduction & Policy

Mr S Ngema

Tel: 033 846 9015

Cell: 076 153 3685

Email: sibongiseni.ngema@kzncogta.gov.za



Acting Chief Director: Municipal Planning

Ms M Zungu

Tel: 033 355 6487  

Cell: 082 778 8793

Email: mandisa.zungu@kzncogta.gov.za



Director : EPWP

Mr N Moloi

Tel: 031 708 1726

Cell: 082 900 1068

Email: nhlanhla.moloi.@kzncogta.gov.za




Director : Project Implementation and Institutional Support

Ms NNF Buthelezi

Tel: 033 897 5647

Cell:

Email: Ntombifuthi.buthelezi@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Director : Spatial Planning

Ms M Zungu

Tel: 033 355 6487  

Cell: 082 778 8793

Email: mandisa.zungu@kzncogta.gov.za



Director : Land Use Management

Mr M de Lange

Tel: 033 355 6459

Cell: 084 696 5783

Email: martin.delange@kzncogta.gov.za



Director : IDP Coordination

Ms M Ndumo

Tel: 031 204 1956

Cell: 078 82630965

Email: mbali.ndumo@kzncogta.gov.za

TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

Acting Deputy Director General: Traditional Affairs

Mr NJ Mpungose

Tel: 033 897 5646

Cell: 078 800 9120

Email: nathi.mpungose@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Chief Director: Traditional Governance and Finance

Mr N J Mpungose

Tel: 033 897 5646

Cell: 078 800 9120

Email: nathi.mpungose@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Ms T Shandu

Chief Director: Traditional Institutional Support

 

Tel: 033 897 5601

Cell: 082 706 1494

Email: thandaza.shandu@kzncogta.gov.za




Director: Traditional Governance

Mr P Guma

Tel:033 897 5608

Cell: 079 686 4966

Email: phiwokuhle.guma@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Traditional House Support

Ms K Mathonsi

Tel:033 897 5652

Cell: 083 780 6131

Email: khethekile.mathonsi@kzncogta.gov.za




Acting Director: Provincial House Support & Local House Support

Ms B Nzimande

Tel:033 897 5862

Cell:

Email: batha.nzimande@kzncogta.gov.za

MINISTRY

Acting Head of Ministry

Ms P Mtshali

Tel:033 264 5528

Cell: 071 354  2181

Email: Princess.myeza@kzncogta.gov.za

 

Mrs N Mbodla

Acting Director: Operations

Tel:033 264 5523

Cell: 082 941 4087

Email: Nqobisile.mbodla@kzncogta.gov.za



Director: Security

Mr D Mnyandu

Tel:

Cell: 082 413 7532

Email: dumisani.mnyandu@kzncogta.gov.za