Making our System of Co-operative Governance Work Better for our People | Restoring the Dignity of our Revered Institution of Traditional Leaders! | Celebrating a Decade of Developmental Local Government | Siletha Intuthuko Ebonwa ngamehlo | Cooperative Governance is Everyone’s Business | Turning the Wheels of Service Delivery in KZN | The Cog that Turns the Wheels of Government Delivery

imbabazane local municipality Contact Details


Municipal Demarcation Board Code: KZ236
Location of Head Office: Estcourt is 94 km north of Pietermaritzburg
Municipal Area: 827.3490 square kilometres.

Contributes to: uThukela District Municipality

Towns within the municipal boundaries: Bhoshi, Dashi, Hlatikulu, KwaDlamini, KwaMkhize, Loskop, Mahlutshini, Ntabamhlope, Sobabili, Zinyosini

Key Personnel
Municipal Manager: Mr MR Mkhatshwa
Mayor: Cllr PG Strydom
Deputy.mayor:Cllr MC Mkhize
Speaker: Cllr MA Mkhize

Tel Number: +27 (36)353 0681 /036 353 0625
Fax Number: +27 (36) 353 6661

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 750

Physical Address:
1 Sobabili Road, Estcourt

Imbabazane is the name of an African tree.