Making our System of Co-operative Governance Work Better for our People | Restoring the Dignity of our Revered Institution of Traditional Leaders! | Celebrating a Decade of Developmental Local Government | Siletha Intuthuko Ebonwa ngamehlo | Cooperative Governance is Everyone’s Business | Turning the Wheels of Service Delivery in KZN | The Cog that Turns the Wheels of Government Delivery

kwadakuza local municipality Contact Details


Forms part of the Ilembe District Municipality
Towns within the municipal boundaries: Ballito, Blythedale Beach, Darnall, Gledhow, Groutville, KwaDukuza (Stanger), Melville, Salt Rock, Shakas Rock, Shakaskraal, Sheffield Beach, Tinley Manor, Umhlali, Zinkwazi Beach.

Municipal Demarcation Board Code: KZ292
Location of Head Office: KwaDukuza (Stanger) is 76 km north of Durban (N2).
Municipal Area (km2): 623.07 km2

Key Personnel
Municipal Manager: Mr NJ Mdakane
Mayor: Cllr R Mthembu

Postal Address:
PO Box 72, KwaDukuza, 4450

Physical Address:
No 1414, Cnr King Shaka & Chief Albert Luthuli Street

Tel Number: 032- 437 5000
Fax Number: 032- 437 5098