Making our System of Co-operative Governance Work Better for our People | Restoring the Dignity of our Revered Institution of Traditional Leaders! | Celebrating a Decade of Developmental Local Government | Siletha Intuthuko Ebonwa ngamehlo | Cooperative Governance is Everyone’s Business | Turning the Wheels of Service Delivery in KZN | The Cog that Turns the Wheels of Government Delivery

newcastle local municipality Contact details


Municipal Demarcation Board Code: KZ252
Location of Head Office: Newcastle is 96 km north of Ladysmith (N11) and 57 km south of Seme (Volksrust) (N11)
Municipal Area (km2): 1 854.6
Contributes to: Amajuba District Municipality
Towns within the municipal boundaries: Ballengeich, Dicks, Ingogo, Madadeni, Massondale, Newcastle, Osizweni.Newcastle was named after the British secretary for the colonies, the Duke of Newcastle.

His Worship the Mayor: Cllr. F. Rehman
Municipal Manager: Mr. K Masange

Physical Address: Newcastle Civic Centre, 37 Murchison Street, Newcastle,2940.
Postal Address: Private Bag X6621, Newcastle, 2940.
Tel:+27 034 328 7600/7750
Fax: +27086775 6304


Local Business Organisations:
Newcastle Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Tel:+27 034 312 4521